Admin

Meet Our Staff

Meet Staff


Administration

Name   Position  Contact  Information
Mr. Carney Principal acarney@bcps.org
Mr. Benjamin  Assistant Principal
(6th Grade,
8th Grade A-L)       
jbenjamin2@bcps.org
Ms. Fowler Assistant Principal
(7th Grade,
8th Grade M-Z) 
kfowler3@bcps.org


Art Department

Name  Position    Contact Information 
Mr. Georgieff     Art   sgeorgieff@bcps.org
Mr. Coleman Art bcoleman@bcps.org
Ms. Scott Art ascott14@bcps.org


English Department

Name Position Contact Information
Mrs. Rizzo ELA Chair, Language Arts 8  krizzo@bcps.org
Mrs. Fritsche Language Arts 8 efritsche@bcps.org
Ms. Hash Language Arts 6 ehash@bcps.org
Mrs. Kneavel-Fisher Language Arts 6, Reading 7 ckneavelfisher@bcps.org
Mrs. Kulesz Language Arts 6, Language Arts 7, Yearbook Advisor  wkulesz@bcps.org
Mrs. Lintz Reading 6, Language Arts 6 llintz@bcps.org
Ms. Roberts Reading 8, Language Arts 7 sroberts8@bcps.org
Mrs. Valentine Language Arts 7, Yearbook Advisor svalentine2@bcps.org


Counseling Department

Name Position Contact Information
Mrs. Schlenoff Counseling Chair, Grade 6 Counselor nthompson2@bcps.org
Mrs. Evert-Brown Grade 7 Counselor, Morning Announcements jevertbrown@bcps.org
Mrs. Sueta Grade 8 Counselor, Webmaster, Magnet Liaison  nsueta@bcps.org
Mrs. Brillon Mrs. Sueta's school counseling intern kbrillon@bcps.org


Mathematics Department

Name Position        Contact Information  
Ms. Singleton Math Chair, Math 6 ksingleton@bcps.org
Mrs. Crispens Pre-Algebra, Geometry ccrispens@bcps.org
Ms. Fontinell Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1 (7th grade)   ascott14@bcps.org
Mrs. Harmeson Math 8, Algebra 1 (7th grade) tharmeson@bcps.org
Mr. Heath Algebra 1 (8th grade), Geometry mheath@bcps.org
Mrs. Nathanson Math 6 snathanson@bcps.org
Mrs. Watkins Math 6, Math 8 swatkins3@bcps.org


Music Department

Name Position Contact Information   
Mrs. Garven Fine Arts Chair, Orchestra, World Music     mgarven@bcps.org
Mr.Carlson Band, World Music jcarlson4@bcps.org
Mr. Sandroni    Chorus, American Music, World Music vsandroni@bcps.org



PE & Health Department

Name Position Contact Information   
Mrs. Green PE & Health Chair, PE    sgreen@bcps.org
Mrs. Bestenheider   PE jbestenheider@bcps.org
Ms. Brewster PE sbrewster@bcps.org
Mr. Russell PE rrussell@bcps.org
Mr. Salansky PE msalansky@bcps.org
Mrs. Stem
Health mshum@bcps.org


Science  Department

Name Position Contact Information
Mrs. Grim Science Chair, Science 6 jgrim2@bcps.org
Ms. DeBorde Science 6, Green School Chair adeborde@bcps.org
Ms. Flemmens Science 7 kflemmens@bcps.org
Mrs. Rose Science, Attendance/Engagement drose@bcps.org
Mr. Segal Science 6, Project Lead the Way, ZoneMaster, Chess Club gsegal@bcps.org
Mrs. Sheggrud Science 7 jsheggrud@bcps.org
Mrs. Trentzsch Science 8, Advanced Academics Coordinator mtrentzsch@bcps.org
Mrs. Youngblood           Science 8, 8th Grade Team Leader jyoungblood@bcps.org  


Social Studies Department

Name Position Contact Information
Mr. Belinda Social Studies Chair, Social Studies 8 lbelinda@bcps.org
Mrs. Dickerson Social Studies 6 cdickerson@bcps.org
Mr. Hipps Social Studies 8 mhipps@bcps.org
Ms. Kachik Social Studies 6, Social Studies 7 ekachik@bcps.org
Mr. Rorke Social Studies 6 jrorke@bcps.org
Mrs. Staley 7th Grade Team Leader, Social Studies 7, Social Studies 8 dstaley@bcps.org
Mrs. Bolling Long-term Sub for Mrs. Staley while she is on maternity leave lbolling@bcps.org
Mr. Young                 Social Studies 7 eyoung4@bcps.org


Special Education Department

Name Position Contact Information
Mrs. Miller Special Education Chair, Math 8, Pre-Algebra kmiller22@bcps.org
Mrs. Newberry IEP Chair cnewberry@bcps.org
Ms. Adler Inclusion Support Grade 8, Resource aadler@bcps.org
Mrs. Black Inclusion Support Grade 7, Resource kblack@bcps.org
Mrs. Cicchino Language Arts 6, Science 7 mcicchino@bcps.org
Mrs. Cohen
Reading, Science 6, Science 8 kcohen3@bcps,org
Mr. Espino Social Emotional Learning Teacher, Social Studies 7, Social Studies 8 aespino@bcps.org
Mrs. Fortunato Reading, Language Arts 8 cfortunato@bcps.org
Ms. Howell Reading, Language Arts 7 mhowell@bcps.org
Mr. McNamee Inclusion Support Grade 6, Resource wmcnamee@bcps.org
Mrs. Rink CALS krink@bcps.org
Mrs. Ross Reading, Math 6 gross2@bcps.org
Mrs. Taylor-Mason FALS pmason@bcps.org
Mr. Telposky Social Emotional Learning Teacher, Social Studies 6, Social Studies 8 mtelposky@bcps.org
Ms. Williams                          Social Worker, Student Support Network Liaison, Food Pantry awilliams13@bcps.org


World Languages Department

Name Position Contact Information
Mrs. Denton World Languages Chair, Spanish B, French 8    kdenton@bcps.org
Mrs. Berg French A, French B mberg2@bcps.org
Mrs. Cline Spanish A mcline@bcps.org
Ms.Higgins Spanish Intermediate thiggins@bcps.org
Ms. Hopkins   Spanish A, Spanish B nhopkins@bcps.org


Technology & Student Support Departments

Name Position Contact Information
Mr. Drought 6th Grade Team Leader, Tech Ed, Technology Liaison mdrought@bcps.org
Mrs. Salemi Library Media Specialist, Technology Liaison msalemi@bcps.org
Mrs. Carrier School Nurse acarrier@bcps.org
Mrs. Rudolph Administrative Secretary, Bookkeeper jrudolph@bcps.org
Mrs. Dreyer Records Secretary, School Counseling Secretary mdreyer@bcps.org
Ms. Massicot Front Office Secretary, Social Media cmassicot@bcps.org
Mrs. Wortman Front Office Secretary, Attendance Secretary nwortman@bcps.org
Officer Pitts School Resource Officer kpitts@bcps.org