Admin

CMS Virtual Clubs

Students, please check the Morning Announcements on Tuesdays during Advisory for more club/activity information. 



Black Saga Club
• Celebrate the heroes of the past that affect the present

• Meetings are on Friday's at 3:00pm - Code: CMSBlackSaga

• Contact Ms. Williams or Ms. Hopkins by email for more info: awilliams13@bcps.org  & nhopkins@bcps.org


Chess Club

Interest Meeting on Tuesday, 11/17 at 3pm

CODE: CMSSegalChess

Contact: Mr. Segal, gsegal@bcps.org



Clash of the Covers

• Regular COTC meetings start on Wednesday, October 21 at 2:10pm.

• All are welcome even if you couldn’t attend the interest meeting last week.

• Contact Ms. Salemi (msalemi@bcps.org) Code: CockeysvilleCOTC

COTC is a book club, like Battle of the Books, for those who love to read and enjoy competition and collaboration.


Cougar News Crew

• Morning announcements

• Contact Ms. Salemi (msalemi@bcps.org) or Ms. Evert-Brown (jevertbrown@bcps.org)


Green Club

• Every other Tuesday, 3-4pm - next meeting 10/27 - Code: cmsgreenclub

• Contact Ms. DeBorde (adeborde@bcps.org

• Green Club is an environmental club.

• Promotes environmental awareness and change in the community.

• Gain a broader perspective of nature and the world around them that will hopefully continue throughout their lives.


Homework Club

• Tuesdays and Wednesdays, 2:30-3:30pm – Code: CMSHomeworkclub

•  Drop in and out whenever needed

•  Contact Mrs. Salemi (msalemi@bcps.org) or Ms. Roberts (sroberts8@bcps.org) for information

 For students to work on homework, projects, research, and to get organized with teacher assistance. 


Quiz Bowl

• Tuesdays, 7-8am - Code: CMSQUIZBOWL

• Contact Mr. Young (eyoung4@bcps.org) and be ready to learn

• Quiz Bowl is a competitive academic trivia game with a focus on current events, topical issues, and history. We build a team and compete against other Middle Schools throughout the school year, ending in a tournament in April.


Winds of Cockeysville (WOC) • Mr. Carlson (jcarlson4@bcps.org)

Strings of Cockeysville (SOC) • Mrs. Garven (mgarven@bcps.org)
 

Voices of Cockeysville (VOC) • Mr. Sandroni (msandroni@bcps.org)

• Please contact the sponsor above to schedule your audition!


Student Government Association

• Interest Meeting - Thursday, October 29th at 3:00pm.

• Contact Mrs. Cline (mcline@bcps.org) - Code: CMSSGA

• The Student Government Association is a student-led service organization. The SGA provides a chance for members to develop leadership skills as they coordinate service projects for the school and community, and organize social activities to promote school spirit and pride. The SGA also provides an opportunity for students to exchange ideas among the faculty and student body. Meetings are open to any interested member of the CMS student body.

United Voices Club

• Meets Thursdays from 2:30pm - 3:30pm
• The Join Code is: CMSUnitedVoices 
• Contact: Mrs. Schlenoff, nthompson2@bcps.org


This club is designed to support and advocate for LGBTQ+ youth and friends/allies. This is a student-run club that provides a safe place for ALL students to meet, support each other, and talk about issues related to sexual orientation and gender identity and expression. Students will be able to voice their thoughts and feelings on LGBTQ related matters and collaborate on ways to spread tolerance throughout Cockeysville MS.