Admin

Home School Communication

The first week of school, students will receive an Agenda Book. In the front of the Agenda Book, there is a very detailed resource section which was designed to answer many frequently asked questions. The school’s website is also very helpful and includes all email addresses. We ask that you allow teachers 48 hours to respond to emails since they are actively instructing students during school hours and may not see your email until after the day ends.


Teachers 

(allow 48 hours for a response) Teachers email addresses are printed in the student agenda book each child receives the first day. Email addresses are also available on this site under the Staff Directory tab.

  • Academic concerns regarding course content, grades, projects
  • Behavior issues in the classroom
  • Request for conference

Team Leaders 

6th grade: Mr. Drought   mdrought@bcps.org

7th grade: Mrs. Staley  dstaley@bcps.org

8th grade: Mrs. Fritsche  efritsche@bcps.org  
                 Mrs.Youngblood jyoungblood@bcps.org

  • Request for team conference
  • Grade Level policies/activities


Front Office Secretary: 443-809-7626

Mrs. Wortman nwortman@bcps.org

  • Office hours are from 7:15 am- 3:45 pm
  • General questions
  • Make-up work requests for 3 or more consecutive days of absence (see agenda book for details/explanation)

Nurse: Mrs. Carrier 443-809-7775 acarrier@bcps.org

Cafeteria: Mrs. Cox 443-809-7629 mcox4@bcps.org

Library: Mrs. Salemi  443-809-7620 msalemi@bcps.org



School Counseling Office Secretary: 443-809-7630

Mrs. Dreyer mdreyer@bcps.org

  • Residency information
  • Interested in reaching a school counselor

School Counselors: 443-809-7630

Grade 6: Mrs. Schlenoff         nthompson2@bcps.org
Grade 7: Mrs. Evert-Brown  jevertbrown@bcps.org
Grade 8: Mrs. Sueta nsueta@bcps.org

  • Social/emotional concerns
  • Peer/self-esteem issues
  • Organizational/academic strategies

Assistant Principals

Grade 6:  Mr. Benjamin  jbenjamin2@bcps.org

Grade 7:  Ms. Fowler      kfowler3@bcps.org
                
Grade 8:  Mr. Benjamin   jbenjamin2@bcps.org
                Ms. Fowler      kfowler3@bcps.org

  • No response (more than 48 hours) from teacher/team leader/school counselor.
  • Grade Level policies/activities questions
  • Serious disciplinary issues/concerns 

Specific Concerns

                  

 Principal

  • No response (more than 24 hours) from Assistant Principal     

Adam Carney    acarney@bcps.org